M.04.06.Res.05 Approved treatment centres

Guideline: The following treatment centres have been approved for the purposes of temporary release to assist reintegration or rehabilitation (other treatment centres will be considered by the National Commissioner for approval, as requests are received):

Drug / Alcohol Programmes

  • Moana House (Dunedin)
  • Marton NSAD Treatment Centre (Marton)
  • Cavit Rehabilitation Services (Auckland)
  • Stratford Hospital
  • Dunedin Hospital
  • Porirua Hospital Salisbury Street (Christchurch)
  • Kingseat Hospital
  • Carrington Hospital
  • Sunnyside Hospital
  • Cook Hospital
  • Seaview Hospital (Hokitika)
  • Nova Trust Board (Christchurch)
  • Totara Trust (Masterton)
  • Odyssey House (Auckland and Christchurch)
  • Vincentian Recovery Centre (Christchurch)
  • Salvation Army Bridge Programme (Wellington)
  • Salvation Army Bridge Programme (Christchurch)
  • Salvation Army Bridge Programme (Dunedin)
  • Higher Ground Drug Rehab Trust (Auckland)
  • Salvation Army Bridge Programme (Upper Hutt)
  • Salvation Army Bridge Programme (Auckland)
  • Addiction Services, Health Care Hawkes Bay (Nga Punawai Aroha Poumara) Programme

Social Skills Programmes

  • Montgomery House (Hamilton)
  • SAFE Programme for Sex Offenders (Auckland)
  • Bethany Centre (Auckland)
  • STOP programme (Christchurch)
  • Te Ihi Tu (New Plymouth)